Program Participant

Philippa Ballantine

Philippa Ballantine Born in Wellington, New Zealand, Philippa has always had her head in a book. She first earned a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature and Political Science and then a Bachelor of Applied Science in Library and Information Science.

Her first professional sale was in 1997, and since then she has gone on to produce mostly novel length fiction. In 2006 she became New Zealandís first podcast novelist, and she has voiced and produced Weaverís Web, Chasing the Bard, Weather Child and Digital Magic as podiobooks. Her podcasts have been short listed for the Parsec Awards, and won a Sir Julius Vogel award.

Philippa is the author of the Books of the Order series with Ace—the first of which Geist was released in October 2010. Spectyr (June 2011), Wrayth (2012) and Harbinger are to follow. She is also the co-author of the Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences series with Tee Morris. Phoenix Rising will debut in May 2011.

Programming for Philippa Ballantine
Mouse over a title for the full description

No additional description

Home Page:
Facebook: Philippa Ballantine

Twitter Feed:

Program Participant List