Program Participant

Rachel Swirsky

Rachel Swirsky Rachel Swirsky's short fiction has appeared in numerous magazines, anthologies and year's best collections. In 2010, her novelette, "A Memory of Wind," was nominated for the Nebula Award. Another novelette from the same year, "Eros, Philia, Agape," was nominated for the Hugo Award, the Locus Award, the Sturgeon Award, and the Million Writers Award, and recommended by the 2011 Tiptree jury. At the time of this writing, her novella, "The Lady Who Plucked Red Flowers Beneath the Queen's Window," is under consideration for Shrodinger's Nebula Awardóby the time Renovation attendees are perusing this bio, the box will be open, and the cat will be dead or alive. It has also been nominated for a Hugo Award this year.

Swirsky's first collection, Through the Drowsy Dark, came out from Aqueduct Press in 2010. A second, How the World Became Quiet: Myths of the Past, Present and Future, is forthcoming from Subterranean.

Programming for Rachel Swirsky
Mouse over a title for the full description

No additional description

Home Page: http://www.Rachel
Facebook: Rachel Swirsky
LiveJournal: Rachel Swirsky

Twitter Feed:

Program Participant List